Congratulations to the finalists of this year’s BESMA Awards

I am proud to announce this is a record year. In our history we have never shortlisted so many companies before.
The standard of entries is formidable and the number of organisations striving for sales excellence is truly remarkable. Those that didn’t make the grade, we hope to see you back again next year!

Congratulations once again finalists. I look forward to seeing you all at the finals on 26th October at the amazing Grosvenor Hotel in Park Lane!
We listened to your feedback and we learned some lessons from last year, so this year’s finals and awards ceremony is going to be better than ever.

Roger Bradburn, COO, ISM

'How to Create an Award-Winning BESMA Presentation' - Read more


Sales Employer of the Year

Geberit Sales UK

Audley Group

Redgate software

Air Marketing Group Ltd

Aggregate industries


Yell UK Sales Ltd

Customer Service Team of the Year

Customer Service Team at MyFirmsApp

Frank Taylor & Associates Account Management Team

UK Client Success Team - Indeed

Cognism Customer Success Team

The Point Company Client Service Team

SortRefer Customer Service Team

Medicash Customer Service Team

David Spear Commercial Vehicles

External Sales Training Provider of the Year

Team led by Marcus Cauchi - Sandler Training

Team led by Daniel Codd - Sales Knowledge Society

Team led by Tom Mallens - Sandler Training

Team led by Deborah Pearson - Oxford College of Marketing

Team led by Nicole Plinston - This is Prime

MG Sales Performance

The Sales Dojo

KSA Sales Solutions

Telesales Team of the Year

The Point Company

Team led by Michelle Snowden - Gamma Telecom

Team led by Sonja Frishman - McAfee

Air Marketing Group Ltd

SSE Electricity Limited

Sales Team of the Year Under 50 Sales People

UK Sales Team - Redgate Software

SSE Housing Partnerships Team - SSE Electricity Limited

Sales Team Under 50 - SortRefer

Medicash Sales Team

Riverford Organic Farm Face to Face Sales Team

Concorde Group

Napp Pharmaceuticals Biosimilars Sales Team

Hospitality Sales Team, Jockey Club - Cheltenham Racecourse

Sales Support Team of the Year

The Training Room Finance Department

Team led by Marta Paszkowska - All A UK Consulting

Ground Controls Sales Support Team

Rory Cobb and Consulting Sales Support Team - PwC

Sales Development & Enablement Team - SSE Electricity Limited

Regional Customer Services - Aggregate Industries

The Customer Management Team - E.ON Energy Solutions Ltd

Medicash Sales Support Team

Yell Contact Planning Team

Sales Development Programme of the Year

Strategic Proposals

Redrow Homes

Team led by Andrew Walker - Marriott Hotels

Mercedes-Benz Van Talent Programme

Artesian Solutions

Team led by Robin Hoyle - Huthwaite International

KSA Sales Solutions

Team led by Enza Burgio - Neopost ltd

Sales Team of the Year Over 50 Sales People

AO Financial Services -

Gamma Telecom


Team led by Uchechukwu - Lekam International Pharmaceutical Industry


Award for Innovation in Sales

Douglas Smith - IBM

Ian Moyse - Natterbox

Spartan Retail Support Limited

Graham Ablett & Jon Williams - Strategic Proposals

Jackie Broadey - Redrow Homes

James Isilay - Cognism


Paul Sandford - Sandler Training North Hampshire

Business Development Manager of the Year

Trushir Patel - The Point Company

Harriet Millard - Matta Global Ltd

Graham Ablett - Strategic Proposals

Celine Bansal - Oxford Lasers

Ashley Rolls - PwC

Justin Macreadie - Gamma Telecom

Mark Whitfield - SSE Electricity Limited

Joel Sheppard - LV=

Key Account Manager of the Year

Matt Ward - Geberit Sales UK

Lorraine Baird - Strategic Proposals

Richard Storey - Indeed

Katherine Moore - PwC

Craig Summers - SSE Electricity Ltd

James King - Redgate

Shaun Weston - Air Marketing Group Ltd

Andy White - Yell

Rising Star of the Year

Joshua Chaplin - Howarth Timber and Building Supplies

Debra Mandeir - SortRefer

Emma Bennett - PwC

Neringa Valutkeviciute - SortRefer

Marco Alfano-Rogers - Air Marketing Group Ltd

Lewis Parfitt - David Spear Commerical Vehicles

Rachael Jones - SSE Electricity Limited

Jack Forster - Yell

Sales Director of the Year

Ian Brigden - The Point Company

Tim Squires - Vodafone

Ian Moyse - Natterbox

Neil Lloyd - FBC Manby Bowdler Solicitors

Mia Butler - The Meetings Industry Association

Cassi Roper - Redgate

Geraint Williams - Greensleeves Care

Nazma Qurban - Cognism

Sales Manager of the Year

Stephen Burton - The Point Company

Marc Booth - Siemens UK

Paul Croft - SSE Electricity Limited

Luke Blissett - DAU Components

Mike Chudoba - Virgin Media Business

Amy Higgs - Virgin Media Business

Ryan Sleigh - Aggregate Industries

Mark Cochrane - Yell

Sales Professional of the Year

Linda Yuan - Energy Jobline Ltd

Joanne Dobbs - Geberit Sales UK

Andrew Jenkins - Autodesk

Joseph Stevenson - Indeed

Gary Etherington - Yell

Andrew Matthews  - Siemens

Andrew Fletcher - Virgin Media Business

Samantha Wright - Yell

CPD Practitioner of the Year

Debbie Pearson - Oxford Professional Educational Group

Mark Peacock

Shoma Roy

Craig Watts - Redrow Homes

Dionne Buckingham-Brown - Social Innovation Media Ltd